Melon Music Awards 2021 Declares Nominees + Voting Begins

, Melon Music Awards 2021 Declares Nominees + Voting Begins


Voting is underway for the Melon Music Awards (MMA) 2021!

Earlier this week, the Melon Music Awards formally introduced the nominees for this 12 months’s award ceremony, which is able to happen on December 4 at 6 p.m. KST. Solely artists who launched music between November 11, 2020 and November 7, 2021 had been eligible for this 12 months’s awards.

Beginning on November 8 at 12 p.m. KST, Melon opened voting for the High 10 awards, which can be awarded to 10 artists primarily based 80 p.c on their Melon obtain and streaming counts for the 12 months and 20 p.c primarily based on votes. Votes for the High 10 awards may also mechanically rely in direction of the Artist of the Yr award, which can be decided primarily based 60 p.c on Melon obtain and streaming counts, 20 p.c on judges’ evaluations, and 20 p.c on votes.

Melon additionally opened voting for 9 further awards, together with Album of the Yr and Greatest Tune of the Yr, all of which can be decided primarily based on the identical 60-20-20 formulation with one exception: the Netizen Reputation Award can be decided primarily based 40 p.c on Melon obtain and streaming counts and 60 p.c on votes.

Different awards that haven’t been included within the on-line voting, corresponding to Report of the Yr, can be decided primarily based fully on judges’ evaluations and Melon efficiency.

Try this 12 months’s nominees under!

Artist of the Yr and High 10

Album of the Yr

  • Baek Yerin – “tellusboutyourself”
  • Courageous Women – “Summer time Queen”
  • BTS – “BE”
  • Heize – “HAPPEN”
  • IU – “LILAC”
  • Pleasure (Crimson Velvet) – “Hey”
  • NCT DREAM – “Scorching Sauce”
  • Oh My Woman – “Pricey OHMYGIRL”
  • SHINee – “Don’t Name Me”

Greatest Tune of the Yr

  • aespa – “Subsequent Stage”
  • BTS – “Butter”
  • Heize – “HAPPEN”
  • IU – “Superstar”
  • KyoungSeo – “Shiny Star” (2020)
  • Lee Mujin – “Site visitors Mild”
  • Mirani, Munchman, Khundi Panda, and MUSHVENOM – “VVS” (feat. JUSTHIS) (prod. GroovyRoom)
  • Oh My Woman – “Dun Dun Dance”
  • Rosé (BLACKPINK) – “On The Floor”
  • Tune I Han – “I Will Be Your Shining Star”

New Artist of the Yr

  • aespa
  • Jeon Gunho
  • KyoungSeo
  • Lee Mujin

Greatest Group (Male)

Greatest Group (Feminine)

  • aespa
  • Courageous Women
  • Oh My Woman

Greatest Solo Artist (Male)

  • 10cm
  • Im Younger Woong
  • Lee Mujin
  • lIlBOI

Greatest Solo Artist (Feminine)

  • Heize
  • IU
  • KyoungSeo
  • Rosé (BLACKPINK)
  • Taeyeon (Women’ Era)

Netizen Reputation Award

  • aespa
  • Courageous Women
  • BTS
  • (G)I-DLE
  • IU
  • Oh My Woman
  • Crimson Velvet
  • Rosé (BLACKPINK)
  • Taeyeon (Women’ Era)
  • Yang Yoseob (Spotlight) and Jung Eun Ji (Apink)

Voting can be open till November 22, and Melon customers with verified accounts can vote on the Melon Music Awards’ official web site here.

Which artists are you rooting for this 12 months?

Supply (1) (2)

How does this text make you’re feeling?


Source link


Leave a Reply